[ home ]

Office bearers for 2016- 2018:


President:

Prof. J. Paul Grobler

University of the Free State, Department of Genetics, PO Box 339, Bloemfontein, 9300
Tel: 051 401 2776
Email: groblerjp@ufs.ac.za

Vice-President:

Prof. Dan M. Parker

University of Mpumalanga, School of Biology and Environmental Sciences, Mbombela 1200
Tel: 013 0020223
Email: daniel.parker@ump.ac.za

Treasurer:

Mr. H. Pieter Nel

North West Parks & Tourism Board, PO Box 21272, Protea Park, Rustenburg, 0305
Tel: 083 654 8415
Email: hpnel@mweb.co.za

Scientific Editor (Journal):

Prof. Dan M. Parker

University of Mpumalanga, School of Biology and Environmental Sciences, Mbombela 1200
Tel: 013 0020223
Email: daniel.parker@ump.ac.za

Ex-officio President:

Dr. Harriet Davies-Mostert

Head of Conservation, Endangered Wildlife Trust, Chairperson Wild Dog Advisory Group
P/Bag X11, Parkview, 2122, Modderfontein, 1645, Johannesburg, South Africa
Tel: 011 486 1102
Email: harrietd@ewt.org.za

Council members:

Prof. Louw C. Hoffman

Department of Animal Sciences, University of Stellenbosch, P.O. Box 3318, Matieland, 7602
Tel: 021 808 4747
Email: LCH@sun.ac.za


Ms. Kelly Marnewick

Endangered Wildlife Trust, Wildlife in Trade Programme, P. Bag X11, Modderfontein, 1645
Tel: 011 486 1102
Email: kellym@ewt.org.za


Dr. Jeanetta Selier

South African National Biodiversity Institute (SANBI), Pretoria National Botanical Garden, Private Bag x101, Silverton, 0184
Tel: 012 843 5117
Email: J.Selier@sanbi.org.za


Prof. Michael J. Somers

Centre for Wildlife Management, University of Pretoria, Pretoria 0002
Tel: 012 420 2627
Email: michael.somers@up.ac.za


Dr. Frans Radloff

Dept Biodiversity & Conservation Cape Peninsula University of Technology, P. O. Box 652, Cape Town, 8000
Tel: 021 460 3195
Email: radlofff@cput.ac.za


Dr. Craig Tambling

Department of Zoology and Entomology, University of Fort Hare, Alice, Eastern Cape, 5700
Tel: 072 170 8905
Email: cjtambling@gmail.com

Co-opted student member:

Mr. David Gary Marneweck

Endangered Wildlife Trust, Carnovore Conservation Group, P. Bag X11, Modderfontein, 1645
Email: davidm@ewt.org.za

Secretariat:

Mrs. Elma Marais

SAWMA Secretariat, P.O. Box 217 Bloubergstrand, 7436
Tel: 021 554 1297
Email: elma@mweb.co.za


Applications for membership and general enquiries should be directed to:
The SAWMA Secretariat
PO Box 217, Bloubergstrand, 7436, South Africa
E-mail: elma@mweb.co.za
Tel: (021) 554-1297
Fax: 086 672 9882
To apply for membership, click here